Enemies dropping loot

Hello,

Development is slowing down unfortunately, college exams are coming and I spent to much time with this project, instead of learning πŸ˜›

So now I need to start learning again, and for the next 3-4 weeks I’ll spend less time on this project, but the good news is that I’m free for 3 months after the exams, so I’m hoping I’ll finish a Beta version for the Google Play market.

Anyway, let’s get back to the main subject: I managed to implement the item generator, and now enemies are dropping loot πŸ™‚

post4_pic1

 

You can click the chest to open it, or you can hit “O” (from Open).

For now the chance for the chest to appear after combat is 50%, for testing, but I’ll reduce it to 20% in the future.

There are 4 categories of items that can drop:

– Normal = Β 79.9 % chance

– Rare = 15 % chance

– Epic = 5 % chance

– Legendary = 0.1% chance

 

Rare items have 20% better stats, Epic ones have 50% better stats + bonus stuff, and Legendary items have a lot of awesome stats πŸ™‚

For now you can equip everything, even if it requires level 40 Warrior, but I’ll fix that soon.

By the way, I implemented Potions and Tomes, this will be used to increase your stats, so you can join better guilds.(not working yet, oh and don’t try to equip them, I forgot to fix that πŸ˜› )

 

Here is the link to the newest build:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/195129959/Dungeons_of_Orroth/Dungeons_of_Orroth.html

 

Here is an .apk version for Android Mobile phones, if anyone wants to try it out(only tested on 1 device, there might be problems):

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/195129959/Dungeons_of_Orroth_Android/Dungeons_of_Orroth.apk

Leave a Reply

